Stillbirth was founded in 1999 by Lukas Swiaczny and plays a mix of Death Metal, Grindcore and Hardcore with slamming elements.

In 2002 Stillbirth released its first CD “Happy Stillbirth Party” which had been produced at the Sound Division Studios in Sundern, Germany. After personal changes and a break between 2004 and 2007, Stillbirth came back and participated with a new Lineup and crushing songs on the split CD’s „Supreme Brutal Legions 3“ (Vrykoblast Recs / Singapore) and „Soldiers of Death“ (Deathstar Recs. / USA). With “Plakative Agressionen” their second long play record was released in 2009 (Rotten Roll Rex /Germany). That year Stillbirth also conquered the stages of Eastern Europe for the first time. For the next 2 years the Band spent time touring and promoting the record until they released a third album “Endgame is Near” (Deafground Recs./ Germany) in 2011 which they took overseas to play several US dates. In addition a music video was produced which can be found here:

Alternatively search for “Stillbirth Beating Pacifists”.

Coming up with a new line up in 2015, Stillbirth released their fourth record “Global Error” (Rising Nemesis Records & Deafground Records). After the release Stillbirth played a full US-Tour and a full Europe Tour. In addition a music video was produced which can be found here:

Alternatively search for “Stillbirth Chainsaw Throatcut”.

A milestone was done, while Stillbirth signed a contract with “Unique Leader Records” from USA.
The 5th Album “Annihilation of Mankind” was the next step in the Band’s History. Stillbirth played big shows like the Summer Breeze Open Air or Partsan Open Air after the release of Annihilation of Mankind. They went also on a full Asia Tour in Summer 2018.

Alternatively search for “Stillbirth Psychological Manipulation”.

Stillbirth’s 6th Album “Back to the Stoned Age” was a self-released in August 2019 and it was a rerecording album of the best songs from the previouse cd’s with many friends as guest musicians.

The upcoming Album “Revive the Throne” will be released on Unique Leader Records on 7th August 2020. The Album features 11 Songs and is the heaviest material in the Band History. You can expect razor sharp Guitar Riffs, pounding Drums, a superb vocal arrangement and the first STILLBIRTH Recording with 2 Basses for maximum brutality.

Stillbirth shared the stage with bands like: Waking the Cadaver, Condemned, Cognitive, Dehumanized, Dismember, Internal Suffering, Internal Bleeding, Rompeprop, Dysentery, Without Remorse, Digested Flesh, Visceral Disgorge, Disavowed, Gorgasm, Defeated Sanity, Malignant Tumor, Wormrot, Cliteater, Misery Index, Unmercyful, Machetazo, Blood Duster, Unleashed, Grave, Vader, Krisiun, Cannibal Corpse, Suffocation, Nasum, Carnifex, Cephalic Carnage, Guttural Secrete and many many more

Current Stillbirth Logo


Current Stillbirth Logo. Done by Vazial Rotten Art

Stillbirth Logo 2013 - 2016


Stillbirth Logo 2013 – 2016.
Done by Serge Gordeev of Epicardiectomy

Stillbirth Logo 2008 - 2012


Stillbirth Logo from 2008-2013.
Done by Lukas Swiaczny

Stillbirth Logo 2006-2007


Stillbirth Logo from 2006-2007.
Done by Sebastian Stolaczyk

Stillbirth Logo 1999-2005


Stillbirth Logo from 1999-2005.
Done by Daniel Heße

Stillbirth Current Lineup


From left to right: Lukas Kaminski | Martin Grupe | Lukas Swiaczny | Simon Stürmlinger | Dominik König | Jens Strack

Stillbirth Lineup 2018 - 2019


From left to right: Dominik König | Jens Strack | Lukas Swiaczny | Martin Grupe | Sims

Stillbirth Lineup 2017-2018


From left to right: Jan Wiedemann | Martin Grupe | Lukas Swiaczny | Sims | Dominik König

Stillbirth Lineup 2015-2017


From left to right: Dominik König | Jan Wiedemann | Lukas Swiaczny | Philipp Schubert | Manuel Winkler

Stillbirth Lineup Mid 2014


From left to right: Fabian Wellenfang | Jan Wiedemann | Dominik König | Lukas Swiaczny | Manuel Winkler

Stillbirth Lineup 2013

stillbirth 2013

From left to right: Fabian Wellenfang | Andree Kress | Lukas Swiaczny | Jan Wiedemann | Dominik König

Stillbirth Lineup 2010 - 2012


From left to right: Dominik König | Matthias Scholz | Andree Kress | Jan Wiedemann | Lukas Swiaczny

Stillbirth Lineup 2008-2010


From left to right: Andree Kress | Dominik König | Lukas Swiaczny | Matthias Scholz | Sebastian Stolaczyk

Stillbirth Lineup 2006-2008


From left to right: Dominik König | Andreas Haffner | Lukas Swiaczny | Sebastian Stolaczyk

Stillbirth Lineup 2000-2003


From Left to right: Lukas Swiaczny | Max Zembala | Hypolit Zembala | Philipp Kurschuss

(c) Stillbirth 2014 - 2018 Powered By GM-IT